Events at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park

Upcoming Events

Friday, April 10, 2015 to Sunday, April 12, 2015

(Inclement Weather Date: Friday, April 17 – Sunday, April 19)

Friday, May 15, 2015 to Saturday, May 16, 2015

Historic oval racing returns to Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park with the Historic Oval Invitational, and classic car show. Come watch Midgets, Sprints, TQ's, Super Modifieds, Champ Cars, Vintage Outlaws, Stock Cars and more take to the 5/8 mile oval!

Thursday, May 28, 2015 to Saturday, May 30, 2015

The inaugural season of the Formula Lites will feature a double-race weekend at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. The Formula Lites program aims at developing drivers interested in entering professional motorsports, including those who seek to make the leap from karting to open-wheel racing.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

(Inclement Weather Date: Thursday, June 11)

Thursday, June 18, 2015 to Sunday, June 21, 2015

The Vintage Motorsports Festival returns to the Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park road course for three days of vintage racing action. This event features cars from throughout the past century, including formula cars, sports racers, sports cars, vintage production and more!

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

(Inclement Weather Date: Wednesday, July 15)

Friday, July 10, 2015 to Saturday, July 11, 2015
Wednesday, July 29, 2015

(Inclement Weather Date: Thursday, July 30)

Friday, August 7, 2015 to Sunday, August 9, 2015

Endurance racing for $500 cars. It's not just an oxymoron; it's a breeding ground for morons. It's where Pintos and Maseratis battle to lap a Le Car. It's where first-timers dice with Nomex-soiling pros. Come to watch or race.

Click here for more information about 24 Hours of LeMons.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

(Inclement Weather Date: Thursday, August 13)

Pages